AQUALOGIC-TCELL-GEN INGROUND ISSUES

DesJones

May 21, 2024
Central Florida
Had this inground pool for 17 years here in Central Florida. My experience with calling repair people to work on it has been lukewarm at best. If a Pool Tech can't determine a properly working flow switch, then somethings wrong. So, as an electric/electronic tech, I started looking into repairs myself & I've repaired quite a few issues myself for minimal cost.
AQUALOGIC TIME: I had the same problem which I repaired by changing the cap. Be careful because you do not want to tackle this yourself if you have no soldering experience. Anytime you lift the pad from the main board you run the risk of destroying the circuit and therefore some functionality of your $2,800 main board.
AQUALOGIC RECTIFIER: Another weak point is the control board main rectifier. In my case, after about 8yrs I found rectifier itself good but the solder connections were cold, which means there is a resistance building in the connection. After resoldering the legs, it's been working for 9yrs since.